JANUARY 2023 OFFER: Buy any 4 LPs and get 2 LPs free of your choice!

Your Cart

No products in the cart.

100% Secure Checkout!

Darkrypt commit to a full length release on Transcending Obscurity Distribution

logo black - CopyTranscending Obscurity Distribution is glad to work with a budding and ambitious band in Darkrypt and will be releasing their debut full length album that’s in the old school death metal vein. From Thane (Mumbai region), the guys have been working very hard, honing their sound and doing all they can to leave an indelible mark with their very first release. The artwork for it is made by Turkka G. Rantanen (Demilich, Adramelech, Demigod, Zealotry, etc.), while the mixing and mastering will be done by Greg Chandler (Cruciamentum, Grave Miasma, Esoteric) and Dan Swano (Edge of Sanity, Demiurg, Pan.Thy.Monium) respectively.


Transcending Obscurity owner Kunal Choksi comments, “Darkrypt are one of the most promising death metal bands from the country – the guys not only know the foundation of genre, particularly in the Finnish/Swedish old school style, but they also manage to competently deliver it, and don’t lack ambition. If all falls in place, their release could set new standards for the rest of the bands in the region. Watch out for their debut album titled ‘Delirious Excursion’ in 2016.”

Darkrypt drummer Aumkar Lele adds, “‘Delirious Excursion’ is a concept album based on the life of a psychopath. The album will be dark and haunting and we are putting in a lot of effort in this release. Major power to Kunal Choksi for having faith in us and supporting us in every possible way. This wouldn’t have been possible without him.”

1. The Becoming Alteration (Instrumental Intro)
2. Dark Crypt
3. Chasm of Death
4. Abstract Submission
5. Cryptic Illusions
6. Folie à deux (Instrumental interlude)
7. Limbic Dichotomy
8. The Inducer
9. The Acceptor

Band lineup:
Amey Bhole – Vocals, Bass
Aumkar lele – Drums
Rishabh Ravi – Guitars
Mihir Gaikwad – Guitars

‘Delirious Excursion’ credits:
Artwork – Turkka G Rantanen (Demilich, Adramelech, Demigod, Zealotry)
Pranav Kamat – Recording
Mixing – Greg Chandler (Cruciamentum, Grave Miasma, Esoteric, etc.)
Mastering – Dan Swano (Edge of Sanity, Demiurg, Pan.Thy.Monium, etc.)

Darkrypt are also a part of the 65-band label sampler that can be heard HERE.

Darkrypt Facebook | Transcending Obscurity Facebook


Join the Transcending Obscurity family and get free download codes, discount coupons, the latest news, videos, and more!