JANUARY 2023 OFFER: Buy any 4 LPs and get 2 LPs free of your choice!

Your Cart

No products in the cart.

100% Secure Checkout!

Progressive supergroup THE MINERVA CONDUCT sign to Transcending Obscurity India


One of the most exciting bands from the country, The Minerva Conduct, are on the verge of releasing their debut full length and it gives us pleasure to offer a unique deal to put it out officially worldwide. Moreover, all logistics and products which are a part of the band’s crowdfunding campaign, will be taken care of by the sub-label of Transcending Obscurity Records, meant specifically for the region, called Transcending Obscurity India.

The debut album lineup is as follows –

Prateek Rajagopal (Gutslit, Reptilian Death) – Guitars/Composer
Nishith Hegde (Demonic Resurrection, Albatross) – Lead guitar
Ashwin Shriyan (Demonic Resurrection, Reptilian Death) – Bass
Navene Koperweis (Entheos/Ex-Animals As Leaders) – Drums


Album tracklisting –

1. Vile
2. Desertion
3. Metanoia
4. Upshot
5. Exultant
6. Appetence
7. Trip Seq
8. Unearth
9. Grand Arcane

Production – Lasse Lammert (LSD Studios, Germany)

Artwork – ShePaintsWithBlood (US)

Extended album artwork which will be used for a 4-panel digipak in matt finish –


About the announcement, owner Kunal Choksi states, “Everyone knows that The Minerva Conduct is virtually a supergroup playing experimental/progressive metal like no other here. After witnessing several performances by this highly ambitious band, it made sense to offer them a deal that would take their music to new territories especially outside the country and also look into the logistics aspect in a way that would go hand-in-hand with their crowdfunding campaign to cover their enormous recording/production costs. Their new album will come in a lustrous digipak format and will also be distributed throughout Europe via Plastic Head Distribution (UK). The release date is most likely to be early 2017.”

The Minerva Conduct founder/guitarist Prateek Rajagopal adds, “Everyone associated with the Indian metal circuit knows of Transcending Obscurity India and Kunal Choksi – dude has helped a bunch of old and new artists distribute and market music world over. We’ve cut a great PR+distribution deal, and are on the same wavelength with regards to quality. We’re glad to have him on board and help us take our music further!”

Pre-order links and official date of the album will be revealed shortly. The tentative release date is early 2017.

The Minerva Conduct’s Crowdfunding CampaignThe Minerva Conduct Facebook | Transcending Obscurity India Roster


Join the Transcending Obscurity family and get free download codes, discount coupons, the latest news, videos, and more!