MARCH 2023 OFFER: Buy any 2 LPs or 4 CDs and get a random free flag with your order!

Your Cart

No products in the cart.

100% Secure Checkout!

Kaotoxin Records’ Sub-Label KaosKvlt to Reissue Anata’s Classic Debut Album on Vinyl LP in October Full Album Now Streaming Via Decibel Magazine



Kaotoxin Records and sub-label KaosKvlt are proud to announce the release of Anata’s classic debut album “The Infernal Depths of Hatred” on vinyl for the very first time.

Originally released in 1998 by then recently founded record label Season Of Mist, the debut album of the Swedes took the unsuspecting death-metal scene by storm with its stunning combination of the catchy and melodic “New Wave Of Swedish Death Metal” sound of At The Gates and Dark Tranquillity with faster, heavier and more brutal parts clearly influenced by classic death-metal acts like Morbid Angel, Suffocation and Cannibal Corpse.

Specially remastered for analogue formats by engineer Frédéric Motte at his ownConkrere studio (Loudblast, Gorod, Otargos, Putrid Offal…) and featuring a cover version of Morbid Angel’s “Day of Suffering” as bonus track, “The Infernal Depths of Hatred” will be available worldwide on October 21st.  The album’s initial collector pressing will be limited to 300 hand-numbered copies and comes as a yellow and black marbled vinyl in high-quality 300g sleeve with matte lamination and 170g lyrics insert. Pre-orders are now available at this location.

Meanwhile, Kaotoxin Records just teamed up with Decibel Magazine to stream the remastered album in its entirety and offer new fans the chance to discover a true classic.Check it out here.

unnamed (1)

View the cover art and complete tracklist below:


1. Released When You Are Dead
2. Let the Heavens Hate
3. Under Azure Skies
4. Vast Lands / Infernal Gates
5. Slain Upon His Altar
6. Those Who Lick the Wounds of Christ
7. Dethrone the Hypocrites
8. Aim Not at the Kingdom High
9. Day of Suffering [Morbid Angel cover]


Source: Viral Propaganda PR


Join the Transcending Obscurity family and get free download codes, discount coupons, the latest news, videos, and more!